Alumni Awards

P.T. Barnum Awards for Excellence in Entertainment
This annual awards ceremony honors Tufts alumni for exceptional work in the fields of media and entertainment.
More information >

Congratulations to the 2018 P.T. Barnum Award winners:

Judy Bowman, casting director, J92
David P. Gelles, executive producer, CNN, A99
Andrew Polk, actor, A84
Joshua Seftel, filmmaker and producer, A90

2012 recipient Marian Porges, J82,
poses with Neal Shapiro, A80,
president and CEO of WNET /
THIRTEEN, and a 2008 recipient of
the Barnum Award.
Past winners of the P.T. Barnum Award include:

Hank Azaria, actor, director, comedian, A87
Albert Berger, film producer, A79
Joel Bishoff, director, "I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change," A83
Rob Burnett, Executive Producer, "Late Show with David Letterman," A84
Seamus Blackley, creator of the X Box and talent agent, A90
Art Bridgman, dance choreographer, A72
Christopher Brown, art director and production designer, A91
Donald Byrd, choreographer, A76
David Costabile, actor, A89
Lord Michael Dobbs, author, F72, FG77
Julie Dubiner, dramaturg, J91
Peter Gallagher, actor, A77
Mary Louise Geiger, lighting designer, J79
Cary Granat, film executive, A90
Jeff Greenstein, television writer/producer, A84
Betsy Gregory, dancer and artistic director, J73
Jonathan Hadary, actor
Coral Hawthorne, casting director and producer, J71
Dan Hedaya, actor, A62
Brian Koppelman, screenwriter and director, A88
Lisa Lax, television producer, J86
Jon Levin, literary and talent agent, A75
Gregory Maguire, author, G90,
Andrea Nelson Meigs, talent agent, J90
Jim Nicola, artistic director, NY Theatre Workshop, A75
Robert O’Hara, playwright (2014, New York), A92
Amisha Patel, actress, J97
Oliver Platt, actor, A83
Marian Porges, news producer, J82
David Rone, president, Time Warner Cable Sports, A84
Justine Shapiro, documentary filmmaker and travel television host, J85
Neal Shapiro, president and CEO Thirteen/WNET, A80
Deke Sharon, vocal producer, arranger, and vocalist for "Pitch Perfect," "The Sing Off" and "Pitch Slapped," A91
Ben Silverman, television producer, A92
Nancy Stern, television producer, J86
Prudence Fraser Sternin, television/stage writer and producer, J77
Robert Sternin, television/stage writer and producer, A77
Steve Tisch, film producer, A71
Courtenay Valenti, executive vice president, Warner Brothers Pictures, J85
Meredith Vieira, "Today Show" co-host and game show host, J75
Gary Winick, director and producer, A83