Seminar Series

seminar

Spring 2022

Friday, January 28, 2022
“Functional coupling and regulation of the T7 replisome during Okazaki fragment synthesis”
Alfredo Hernandez, Harvard Medical School
Host: Biochemistry Search Committee

Friday, February 4, 2022
“The Shu Complex in DNA damage recognition and repair”
Sarah Hengel, University of Pittsburgh
Host: Biochemistry Search Committee

Friday, February 11, 2022
“Visualizing transcription initiation in live cells at single-molecule resolution”
Vu Nguyen, Johns Hopkins University
Host: Biochemistry Search Committee

Friday, February 18, 2022
“BRCA1 and 53BP1-dependent regulation of DSB repair pathway choice”
Jordan Becker, University of Oxford
Host: Biochemistry Search Committee

Friday, February 25, 2022
(1st Year Graduate Student Rotation Talks)

  • Nicholas Mandel
  • SJ McGeady
  • Jiayue (Nicole) Tai
  • Nicolas Luow
  • Bradley Pedro
  • Polina Feschenko
  • Rachel Riccio

Friday, March 4, 2022
(4th Year Graduate Student Research Talks)

  • Adam Eichenwald – Reed Lab
    “Tracking the cascading impact of desert tortoise decline on birds in the Mojave Desert”
  • Angela Tung – Levin Lab
    Title TBA

Friday, March 11, 2022
(4th Year Graduate Student Research Talks)

  • Brendan Carson – Orians/Crone Lab
    Title TBA
  • Isaac Weinberg – Starks Lab
    Title TBA

Friday, March 18, 2022
(4th Year Graduate Student Research Talks)

  • Nathaniel Murphy – Crone Lab
    Title TBA
  • Jaylee Boer – Freudenreich Lab
    Title TBA

Friday, April 1, 2022
(Barnum Museum Lecture)
David Wagner, University of Connecticut
Host: Sara Lewis

Friday, April 8, 2022
(Postdoc)

  • Emily Erickson – Crone Lab
    “The interactions between ornamental flowering plants and insect pollinators”

Friday, April 15, 2022
(4th Year Graduate Student Research Talks)

  • Ben Tidswell – Tytell Lab
    Title TBA
  • Emilie Jones – McLaughlin Lab
    Title TBA

Friday, April 22, 2022 
(1st Year Graduate Student Rotation Talks)          

  • Gizem Gumuskaya
  • Alejandro Calderon       
  • Kasturi Lele       

(4th Year Graduate Student Talk)

  • Jessica Wright-Lichter – Allen Rutberg Lab (Grafton)
    Title TBA

Friday, April 29, 2022
(Roeder Memorial Lecture)
“Prey tracking and interception strategies of echolocating bats” 
Cynthia Moss, Johns Hopkins University
Host: Barry Trimmer