Home page

Program Announcements

Fall 2022 Courses
Review the Fall 2022 course offerings.

The Last Days of Basic Cable: A night celebrating the art of filmmaking
Please join us for an evening celebrating the art of filmmaking.  This virtual event will feature a table read by Tufts students of the upcoming film production The Last Days of Basic Cable, a story set in 1999 about recent college graduates on the precipice of the new millennium, navigating romance and life in a small New England college town.  Hear from the screenwriters, Adam Wilson, A04 and Justin Taylor, as well as director Max Winkler and producers Albert Berger, A79 and Ron Yerxa, about their inspiration for the screenplay and creative process. Professor Tasha Oren, Chair of the Film & Media Studies Program and Noe Montez, Chair of the Department of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies, will also provide an overview of their programs and the inspirational, creative work done by their faculty and students. This event is in memory of CJ Saraceno, A11. Event registration required.

Help Support the CJ Saraceno Internship in Los Angeles
Through the CJ Saraceno internship program, eight talented students have been given the chance to launch their film careers in a meaningful way. They each spent a summer building their networks in L.A. and interning at Bona Fide Productions, the award-winning company behind Little Miss Sunshine, Nebraska, as well as the HBO series The Leftovers. These experiences were made possible with the help of numerous friends, family and alumni of CJ Sacarceno, who passed away in 2013 at the age of 24. CJ was a creative force, a thoughtful friend and a brilliant Tufts classmate who was dedicated to exploring new methods of storytelling. Please help us keep this program going! Our goal is to enable as many students as possible to succeed in this competitive world. Help fund this transformational experience.

Explore Programs

Interested in Film and Media Studies?

Film and Media Studies News

Five Sisters Production

Jennifer Burton on the Catalyzers Podcast

FMS professor of the practice, Jennifer Burton and Five Sisters Production discuss how they’re leveraging the art of storytelling in film to create the change they want to see in the world. Listen to podcast.